Get Timers Now!
X

May 17 - 08:15:32
Page:  1 
Confessions of a Kleptomaniac Started by: Vindicator on Feb 05, '14 19:24

Dammit! Vindicator thought to himself. I’m an agent of an elite branch of the Canadian government, why the hell can’t I just get a hold of myself and stop stealing?

Vindicator ran through the events of the day. He woke up, hand-ground some coffee beans, and brewed the best cup of joe this side of Saskatchewan. Then he was off. First he ran into a grandma, and he stole her purse.

Awesome, some bobby pins. Those will come in handy picking Dripple’s locks. I heard he’s got some well-aged Dom Perignon hidden in his safe. A combination lock pick and safe crack job is pretty tough, but I think I’m up to it after all the practice I’ve had.

Vindicator kept going down the street until he saw a bum on the sidewalk, panhandling. This guy was always good for a buck in three card Monty. Deftly palming the ace of spades, Vindicator cons the man out of his morning’s donations. There’s something sickly sweet about taking money from the homeless.

After checking up on his Moll, who kicked up his cut of the tricks she had turned, Vindicator stopped in with some friends of his on the status of their bank robbery plan.

Yeah, boss. I think we might have to grease that security guard there. The rest of it is in order. Heard he’s a bit jumpy on the trigger, but not too bright and hard pressed for cash ever since you gave him that emergency high-interest loan. Should go off without a hitch tonight.

Vindicator stepped outside from the meeting, and it was like the oceans parted in front of him to reveal his fate. There, crossing the street with that unmistakable mindless, hopeless look only worn by the damned, was a homeless man that no one would miss. He was clearly out for a stroll just waiting to be shot.