Get Timers Now!
X

Apr 25 - 04:33:34
Page:  1 
What makes you veteran? Started by: Armin on Jul 09, '14 03:08
So earlier I was catching up with an old friend of mine and she mocked me of being a "nameless RHM" (making fun of my lack street presence - I'll make up for the absence, I swear it! :p) to which I replied to with "I've been playing for nearly 5 years! I'm a VETERAN!"

Right? lolno.

I'm called "Armnub" often by my friends for being, well, a no0b. I can say I've grown from it since and still learning. And it had me thinking... What really makes a veteran?

Is it the years played here? Surely 5 years is enough to claim such a title? I can't agree fore within these 5 years, I never experienced the rank of Godfather nor have I ever had 60 units or led a family.

In my opinion, years don't indicate a veteran whereas what that person does in those years and what he/she achieves do.

Am I right to think this? Or am I missing something? I'll ask again, what really makes a veteran?
Report Post Tip
In my opinion, a true veteran is someone who has been there and done it all. If you've been here a long time but haven't tried everything or fulfilled your full potential, then it's hard to really call you a veteran.

Why haven't you run your own family, is it something you haven't really desired? Don't get me wrong, it's not for everyone as I know it can be very time consuming. However, I would certainly suggest going for it. These days, there probably isn't a better chance of at least staking your claim due to the abundance of districts.

Making Level 60 isn't really a huge feat these days. You just need to put the work in and have a bit of luck on surviving for the time it takes you.
Report Post Tip