Get Timers Now!
X

Apr 25 - 01:30:04
Page:  1 
Car Trouble Started by: Shamrock on Jul 29, '14 02:49

I had just left the apartment and was on my way to get a drink, when I noticed what looked like Denam's car and someone tinkering around under the hood. Sticking a cigarette between my lips and lighting it, I studied the cloaked figure for a moment before deciding to step up. One hand still in my pocket, I tapped the man's shoulder with my free hand and gave him a faint smile, pulling the cigarette from my mouth. The man gave a startled expression, a quick yapping noise coming from his mouth as he spun around, fear and worry adorned his face, but so did determination. Whatever he was doing, it seemed that he was going to go through with it, even if it meant his own death.

"Car problems, buddy? Need any help?"

The man swallowed hard, his body visibly shaking as he tried to calm himself down. He was an ugly man, a fat nose and beedy little eyes. His mouth half twisted as he tried to smile back.

"Uh....no....well kind of. Don't you worry though, I can handle it just fine!"

The man didn't wait for a response before he turned back around and under the hood once more. I thought it was disrespectful, for even a normal person. I took it that he didn't know who I was, which in a way offended me more. I tapped him on the shoulder again, but he didn't bother turning around.

"Now, while I am sure you are capable of fixing whatever the problem is, I know this isn't your car. See, it belongs to a friend of mine who would be very upset to find you messing with it, understand? So, why don't you just take off before he gets here."