Get Timers Now!
X

May 13 - 19:59:19
Page:  1 2 [ > - >>> ]
The Last Straw Started by: DeLush on Jun 30, '14 02:44

My time in MR started in 2003. In the years since, I really thought I had this place nailed down. Everything has a cycle, you know? Every community has it's characters- from the leaders to the weird folks that keep to themselves that no one really knows. I've had friends from both sides of the tracks. I've been in upper structures, and I've been a faceless soldier. There are people here that know me; not just my characters and bloodline. I've made friends here that I will have all my life. I've seen this community come together through celebrations and tragedies that reached down and touched every heart on a level that is as real as life gets. I really thought I'd seen it all- until I came back with a new family.

Before I continue, I'd like to take a moment to issue and open invitation to a few people who I know will have something (though likely not very intelligent) to say about the thoughts I'm going to express here. So, to the peanut gallery- you know who you are- just go ahead and stop reading right now and start preparing the eminent explosion of accusatory dribble that you usually pull out when ANY of us write a thread. Yes, my darlings, I'm one of them- KaylinnCG was my name when the dam broke. All that need be known to begin a torrent of red- faced bluster from a handful of malcontents is that I am one of Dalton's girls. Really, though, please do get ready to write- some of us may have forgotten those same, tired points you are going to make -again-. Meanwhile, I'd like to congratulate you on what you may consider your greatest achievement.