| Oct 17 - 19:58:16 |
|
| Post Reply | Post new topic | Page: 1  |
| Toggle to turn off tutorial for future accounts | Started by: QuentinColdwater on Apr 30, '18 10:03 |
|
So, I created a new character and of course, I'm greeted by the tutorial. Since I've been around for a few years and know everything (well, I know everything the tutorial can teach me), I tried to disable said tutorial. Except apparently my iPhone really didn't want me to. It said "no, you know nothing" and forced me to take multiple steps to find a way to disable the tutorial. It was a pain. That's when I had a brilliant idea which, of course, involves a toggle. Why not have a toggle that you can set that just automatically disables the tutorial for you every time you create a new character? It helps not only save the few seconds it takes to turn it off each time, but, also prevents people like me who, for whatever reason, are having issues with pop ups and have to now troubleshoot on how to get the tutorial disabled. Some may say "but what if someone new accidentally disables the tutorial?" I would say that's their own fault because when I was their age, we didn't have any of those fancy tutorials to hold our hands. And we had to learn how to petty on our own. In the snow. And barefoot. This is avoided by simply having a warning maybe even with red text. #problemsolved In closing, a toggle to disable tutorial mode is a benefit to everyone and saves us all those precious few seconds which add up to minutes eventually. Plus, it helps those of us who can't get to a computer for a while and are having technical issues. |
|
| Report Post | Tip |
| Post Reply | View All Threads | Page: 1  |
Minimum $20,000