Get Timers Now!
X

May 19 - 14:40:14
Page:  1 
Win the News Wars with SpiderPig Industries! Started by: SpiderPig on Feb 11, '08 01:48
Ladies, gentlemen, and disillusioned, drunken former RonMexicologists. Tonight, The Inquirer began publishing, in a response to what several of their reporters deemed to be a subpar performance from the Mafia Tribune. As an occasional contributor to said Tribune, as well as the son of a onetime regular contributor to said Tribune, I must take offense with this statement--I feel, as long as SpiderPig is gracing the paper with his charismatic ramblings and general sexiness, the paper is as good as ever. But, before I am a writer, I am a businessman--at least, that's what this paper from a fancy East Coast school that Grandpappy's many millions paid for me to go to says. And I recognize a money-making opportunity when I see one.

And so, it is with that in mind, that I am offering up a line of SpiderPig's Amateur Newspaper Start-Up Kits for sale to the general public! For the low, low starting price of $129.95, you get all of the following to start your own amateur paper:

-A smelly, tobacco-stained basement in Los Angeles. It used to be the "Hooker Research Lab & General Torture Room" in my Grandpa's headquarters, but I don't see that sumbitch ever getting to use again, so we might as well make it useful for something.

-A small colony of hobos using said basement as a bedroom/filthy hovel. You bought the place--they're your problem, not mine. Have fun.*

-A working printing press. Actually, it's a hooker tortu--uhh, "research rack," but nobody can seem to move it out of the basement, the hobos haven't peed on it too much, and I'm sure with enough ingenuity, it could be a working printing press. Let your imagination run wild.