Get Timers Now!
X

May 19 - 11:41:05
Page:  1 
Is this the world we created? Started by: Neil_Anblomi on Nov 25, '19 21:51

Neil was aware that it was traditional to stand on a milk crate or an orange crate or a tea chest or some other wooden contraption to give oneself elevation over the peons in an attempt to get oneself heard, and he guessed that as his speech invoked a certain amount of nostalgia he should probably carry one himself. There were of course a few issues with this:

1. He was a Lawyer by trade and did not usually work with soap boxes.
  2. He did not own a soap box other than the cardboard one his laundry detergent came in.
  3. He did not know where one would procure a soapbox
  4. He did not have an intern like CoconutRandy used to have before he was gunned down by a villainous cheat who lived in the mid west... actually that would be a good name for a movie, "The Assassination of Credits Grinbini by the Villainous Cheat..." That was neither here nor there and we are rapidly distancing ourselves from the whole point of this debacle.

Still, not to be outdone, Neil deftly jumps up onto the trunk of his car and loudly clears his throat.