| Oct 17 - 21:55:57 |
|
| Post Reply | Post new topic | Page: 1  |
| MobMail suggestion | Started by: doogle on Apr 06, '11 03:48 |
|
Can we get a prompt, like an "Are you sure you want to (whatever)" before doing something? I literally just clicked Delete Read when trying to view only my mobmail while on my CL's mailbox. Emailed Help Desk to see if it would be possible to restore all that crap, and apparently there is not.It's just in a bad spot begging to be clicked |
|
| Report Post | Tip |
|
Could go both ways though. People would complain why there asked "are you sure you want to"
Ofcourse there sure they want to.... Having an accident by deleting or sending something is just unfortunate. |
|
| Reply by: Hickey at Apr 06, '11 18:06 | |
| Report Post | Tip |
|
yeah, that would be very annoying, the only spot where the 'are you sure you want to' is the retire/suicide option, thankfully that is there. But doogle, it's only one message, think of all the messages that we will have to do that one extra unnessecary click for. |
|
| Reply by: Marty at Apr 07, '11 02:04 | |
| Report Post | Tip |
|
If I click Delete Read by accident, it's gonna clear out everything. This could probably be fixed with rearranging the buttons in the mail page. Dunno, maybe the new GUI will fix this for me |
|
| Reply by: doogle at Apr 07, '11 14:44 | |
| Report Post | Tip |
| Post Reply | View All Threads | Page: 1  |
Minimum $20,000