Get Timers Now!
X

Apr 24 - 20:03:11
Game Suggestions
2 Watchers
Page:  1 2 [ > - >>> ]
Wack Whispers! Started by: Rocky on Oct 06, '21 12:26

What is your idea?

My idea is that a person hears whatever the whisper was to be, even if the shooter misses.  

Has your idea already been suggested in some form or another before? (Check the Suggestions forum for past threads with ideas the same or similar to yours.)

No

What does your idea entail?

That a person would get a notification alongside SOMEONE TRIED TO WACK YOU saying "they said XXXXX"

How can your idea be successfully implemented into the game as it stands?
What major changes would be needed to make your idea work?

I think it would be reasonably easy to code - but I don't know...  I'm not a coder.

What is the positive impact of your idea?

Allows for the shooter and wouldbe victim to say/hear what would otherwise be lost forever.  Adds intrigue and a bit of drama

What is the negative impact of your idea?

Can't think of any, except a burden on the coder

How may your idea affect the rest of the userbase?

I think it would encourage more use of whispers and people to pay more attention to them

Report Post Tips: 2 / Total: $40,000 Tip

Sounds good to me. 

Report Post Tips: 1 / Total: $20,000 Tip

Bumping this idea - anyone any thoughts? 

Report Post Tip

Any other input?  Normally I only put in ideas that receive quite a few replies in support, this doesn't meet that burden, but it also doesnt have any replies against it.... Sooo I leaning towards yes. Any last minute people care to sway it one way or another?

Report Post Tip

Could this be tied into vision/stealth in any way as well? 

Better/worse chance of seeing the shooter/hearing what they say when the trigger is pulled

Report Post Tip