Get Timers Now!
X

Apr 20 - 08:39:26
Game Suggestions
1 Watchers
Page:  1 
The ability to recall mail Started by: Stiffler on Feb 27, '23 21:24

No idea if this has already been suggested, I’ve looked through a few pages on the forum and can’t find it.

I think everyone should have the ability to recall mail sent, in case it was sent in error or had a mistake in it. If not everyone, then this should at least be a feature for upper structures who deal with sensitive conversations almost daily.

And before people start saying Uppers should be more careful with their mails and blah blah blah - shut up and jog on. People play this game and it’s people who make mistakes everyday - also, devices and the internet have a fine way of doing whatever they want sometimes, it seems!

I’ve no clue if it’s easy to implement and all the other jazz as I’m not tech savvy.

Report Post Tips: 4 / Total: $80,000 Tip

I equate sending mail to the mail service we currently have IRL. If you mail it, you can't take it back.

I could see a notice popping up such as "are you sure you want to send this mail?" that is available to be toggled on in the options area OR something like that. People do often read what they have written before sending.

Report Post Tips: 1 / Total: $20,000 Tip

People play this game and it’s people who make mistakes everyday

And what is the argument for taking away the ability to make a mistake?

Imo, the potential of making a mistake through an oopsie and causing an accidental leak of information with all the chaos and panic that may or may not ensue is interesting.

I think the ability to undo such a mistake does not make things more interesting or exciting.

Report Post Tip

And what about the mail you send electronically on Gmail, Outlook etc? Miles_of_Style