Get Timers Now!
X

Apr 28 - 09:37:56
Page:  1 
Street Sheriff PSA: Journalists Started by: StreetSheriff on Feb 13, '24 13:32

Fellers, I didn't come here all the way from Cheyenne just to fart into a saddle. This is a good, honest town. A small town. These are good people. Good, Christian people, full of lobster ravioli. I've been keeping the peace in this town for 35 years. I built a house here, right by the river, with my own bare hands. My wife is buried here, right behind that house, where she caught me kissing the horses. It's a common affliction, horse-madness. Makes you fall in love with 'em. I'm cured now. I don't do that stuff anymore. 

In my 35 years, I have never tolerated any trouble. That's why we've never had any. And I'll be goddamned if we get any still. 

Everywhere I look these days, the debauchery of these journalists is poisoning the minds of honest, street-country folk. Publishers like SaddleFlashing and Harold and Cyraxx, malfeasants, sensationalists, fornicators. I'm sure they're doing things with their horses you couldn't imagine. Perverts. I haven't imagined it in years. I don't do that stuff anymore. 

So let me REMIND all of you who appear to have missed the great big sign outside town: all travelers are required to hand in any typewriters, newsboy hats, press armbands, pencils, and notepads on their person to the deputies of the Street Sheriff's office upon entering city limits. You may pick up your belongings when you leave The Streets.

I would like to THANK Gillian, a former newspaper editor who has reformed her ways and refused to publish any new editions, for setting the example we all need to see during these times. You'll find that there is nothing like time amongst the salt of the earth to set someone on a righteous path. 

If anyone needs to see me, I'll be in my office.

Report Post Tips: 5 / Total: $160,000 Tip