Get Timers Now!
X

Jun 13 - 12:41:28
Page:  1 
Tentative Proposal Started by: TheRealDeal on Jun 15, '12 22:33

TheRealDeal walks into the middle of a bustling crowd and overturns a milk crate, stepping up onto it he fixes his collar and checks the angle of his fedora. He begins clearing his throat. This act caused pickpocketers to stop reading "Not PP Friendly" notes, drug addicts to cease their special lollipop sales, and men and women alike to turn and look up at him.

Now that I have your attention ladies and gentleman, I would like to propose an idea. Some of you may remember RichardWad, the man that confused our emotions; made us laugh, cry, and grow red in anger. For those of you who didn't know Richard, he wrote a newspaper, and a damn good one at that. Now I haven't been around for long, my father has been dead for eleven months and I have just now joined this thing of ours, but I feel like a good newspaper would bring back some spunk to the community! I'm new to writing the news, but I would like to have sections written by many different people, instead of just one person. So if you have something you wish to voice, maybe you wish to do so anonymously, I say that you write an article and send it to me! Myself and/or a group of undertermined people will edit your paragraph or section, and put together a newspaper every week. Keep in mind that if you wish to remain anonymous, your decision will be honored. There is a certain amount of risk with this newspaper business, so I would like you to all view this idea, and papers to come (if the majority thinks this is a good idea), with an open mind, and a sense of humor. Thank you!

TheRealDeal remains on the crate and lights up a cigar, he waits patiently for shouts of approval or disapproval.

Report Post Tip

Nothing would please me more than a real newspaper hit the streets again.

Report Post Tip