Get Timers Now!
X

May 07 - 21:28:17
Page:  1 
Men with Principles Started by: Africanus on Dec 03, '12 23:54

The sun already began to set, diving rapidly into the Pacific ocean. Africanus always enjoyed such vistas, it was a special treat his indulged in during his trip to Los Angeles. After the novelty had faded he retired to a nearby coffee shop. Once inside, he carefully browsed the overhead chalk board that listed the various blends and prices. He already knew what he was going to order but pursued the menu regardless until it was his turn to order. With his hot cup of java in hand, he ventured to leather club chair by the window and got comfortable. He seat by others, people like himself, members or at least prospects to the honored society. It was part of his job to size up the mark, to distinguish from citizen and gangster, and thug from mafioso. After partaking his cup of coffee, he was hungry for conversation and began to speak.

"While, I'm relatively new to This Thing, I've observed that for the most part, as participants of This Thing, we often find ourselves abiding by some principles. Elements for example such as omerta, discretion of family matters, respect of station and sanctity at a brother or sister's funeral. Many of other principles and personal codes exisit that seperate the mafioso from the thug. I am curious about your own principles and your own convictions."

Africanus pulled out a pipe from his jacket, lite a match and ignited the tobacco. He began to puff away as he awaited a response to his query.

Report Post Tip

JM_Browning looks up from his newspaper and ponders the young man's question.

My own principles and convictions are what makes me who I am. If your not gonna be a man who leads, you had best follow someone who does it well, always do a better job than what was asked of you and if someone fucks with you, make sure you fuck back!