Get Timers Now!
X

May 14 - 01:11:04
Page:  1 
Promotions Started by: BloodyFaster on Dec 24, '08 06:02
I've been out of the game for a while, a year or so.

I started playing in the old world and every time I have a lighter month or so I come back to this life consuming game.

The thing is this time I am not being able o play not even close to what I was used to play. Even then I am getting my promotions in min time, while before I spend a lot more effort and missed one or other eventually.

I know people used to complain ranking was too hard, and that you'll say no one is ever happy, but:

ISN'T RANKING TOO EASY NOWADAYS?

And how that is affecting the game?

~

BF
Report Post Tip
In all honesty, it DOES appear to be easier. Worrying, but true. I'm not quite sure what changed to affect it this much, but now it's possible to rank faster than the old min times allowed, and in a huge way. 15-20 day old Consigs and the like have been seen recently.

It's affecting the game in quite a big way to be fair, because whereas someone like Anita had to withstand a lot of wars against her, Marietta had to only survive one big war (correct me if I'm wrong) to get Godfather, and the sheer amount of Dons these days is relatively ridiculous. Everyone can rank to Consig within 25 days, which just creates a lot of high rankers sitting around getting bored.
Report Post Tip
I'm pretty sure it gets harder after Wise Guy, but I'm not sure as I'm not there yet, I think they should give you goals to achieve to make it harder to rank, so for Goomba say you need to do a number of petty crimes or something (not that exactly just an example) I think it would make it harder to rank but not too hard
Report Post Tip