Get Timers Now!
X

May 19 - 09:44:57
Page:  1 
Dr. Pickles Public Health Warning - Bullets Started by: Dr_Pickles on May 10, '09 03:47
Ladies and Gentlemen, and the rest of you malcontents, I have come here today do give you the first in a series of lectures about the safety concerns in our daily lives. The topic of today's lecture - Bullets! How to Avoid Them.

The majority of gun related injuries I've seen in my years as a doctor (ladies, did I mention I'm a doctor?) have been directly caused by bullets, except that one incident that involved the proctology department. We're still laughing at that x-ray. But I digress . . .

Bullets pose a major health concern that I would like to help you all avoid. First, when someone point a gun at you, simply give them a polite excuse and walk away. Allow me to demonstrate.

*A nurse walks up to Pickles and points a gun in his face*

"Gimme your money!"

"Not now, dear, you get paid later . . . oh . . . I mean 'I'm sorry, I left a roast in the oven, and I must leave now."

Then you run away. Some also suggest a bullet proof vest. You can get your official "47 Enterprises Novelty Bullet Proof Vest " at a retailer near you. Another great way to avoid bullets is ducking. How does this work? Easy. You carry a duck with you, and place it between you and the flying bullet, although, that can be a little impractical at times.