Get Timers Now!
X

May 20 - 18:01:40
Page:  1 
Trust me, Im a doctor Started by: MrTrilacci on Nov 02, '07 13:24
As the crowd before him raised their eyebrows and started asking if he really WAS a doctor, he sighed. "Of course I'm bloody not, it's just the title I'm giving! Christ..." There was no point trying to explain further so when more questions came, he merely shrugged and contined where he was headed.

"It's the way our world works. Unsponsoreds are killed because quite simply, we as a community don't trust them, and also because they provide us with a way of satisfying our need to kill. Let's be honest here. Those new off the boats are advised to find a family as soon as possible so that this fate doesn't cross their path like many others' before them."

Trilacci began to walk slowly, speaking as he moved "Fantastic, in theory, but it does raise a few problems" He stopped and began walking back on himself "Because people are almost forced to find a place to stay, leaders are expected to provide places to stay - a problem within itself, but I'll explore that later on. When a new guy drops a leader a mail with some lovely deep words wrote upon it, how they'll serve the boss to the best of their ability, how they're never be disrespectful and whatnot, it sounds great. What I have noticed though, is that very few people actually request any kind of background or bloodline information."

"Now," He began, raising his forefinger as he did so to emphasise his point "this is where it becomes a question of morals; The mistakes of the father/mother should lie with them, so the arguement that this part of an application is relevent can be neglected by some. However, bloodline hunting does occur and some people are given targets by their parents upon their death to which they plan on following through when they're ready. In relation to recruitment, this would cause some to insist upon a background check so they know what they're dealing with."