Get Timers Now!
X

May 06 - 21:08:56
Page:  1 
A Wiffle Ball Bat to the Face of a Dead Horse Started by: Raghnall on May 28, '09 02:29
A dapper looking chap leans against a oil lamp post and clears his throat

I know I am new to the Slanty ranks and I am about to hit an already beaten dead horse with a wiffle ball bat to the face BUT here I go anyway. The thing that has really racked my head and brain is growth and recruiting...

First it pains me even to have to mail new people to our shores... I know being nice does not come naturally to me which is part of the problem I suppose. But the other part is the fact that we should be waiting to accept the best of the best. NOT accepting everyone with a common sense written 1 paragraph mail. What exactly does that prove? It proves that if push comes to shove they can string together a few sentences and words coherently. I guess the solution isn't easy, after all none including myself I will assume is patient enough to allow un-sponsored members of our world to rank to ooh lets say Goomba so that we can see how they interact and handle themselves. I feel at times recruiting/welcome emails are an issue similar to steroids. Since most families do it, whether it is know to the leader or not. A family not wanting to partake in that has an up hill battle to put it mildly.

We have seen how recruiting can turn ugly quickly, directing people to take their lives simply to jump ship. I understand that sometimes extenuating circumstances can come up but this is a business, negotiations etc can and should take place. Now I believe that ugly head (recruiting sponsored) is not the norm but neither should recruiting in general be. Why can we not make people wait to get into a family? Why not make them actually prove their worth to a family and city?