Get Timers Now!
X

May 19 - 09:33:38
Page:  1 
Preface Started by: Ritz on Jun 10, '09 05:10
Ritz hands you a couple pieces of paper on the streets as you're walking around minding your own business

"This is the Preface of a potential memoir I might write. Yes, it's lengthy, but it holds your gaze; trust me.

Tell me if I should continue, or just shoot myself because I'm a horrible writer."

---/

Preface

Rayne looked back at her assailant as she kept her little legs and bare feet running as fast as she could on the cracked pavement in the New Orleans restaurant district. It was about midnight, and the Italian Pizzeria cook had caught her rumaging through the dumpster in the back again. That's twice this week.

But it's not like she could help it, it was the only place she could even attempt to try to find food tonight. It's Monday, and no one wants hot pizza on a steamy New Orleans week night, which was good for her; she eats what they don't use.

Though, it's still difficult for a 7 year old girl find food in a dumpster. Most people like pizza, and don't tend to throw it away.

Today she found a regular cheese slice, near the bottom still in a box. She thought she got lucky.. but as soon as she had the slice half gobbled down in starvation, the overly obese bald man that was chasing her at this moment decided to grab her by the neck and throw her to the ground with a thud, and started yelling at her that he'd give her to the police or worse if he caught her there one more time.

But, Rayne know how it worked; she gave him a look at those big adorable yellowish eyes that glow in the light, and the moment he showed her any sense of compassion, she spit right in his face and high-tailed her little ass out of there.

The mans face got furiously red as he chased her half-way down the sidewalk, but gives up, panting like a race horse and sweating like a dog.