Get Timers Now!
X

May 19 - 09:44:52
Game Suggestions
1 Watchers
Page:  1 
Forum VIP Lottery Adjustment Started by: ErrantKnight on Nov 07, '19 16:25

In the past, we have seen conversations about spam and credit-related inquiries into RPers in our community. I have most certainly enjoyed a fair share of RPing myself, under the right circumstances and within a plethora of various competitions over the past few years now. However, I don't think it would be accurate to say I am a highly prolific writer like some who grace our streets.

With the new(ish) VIP lottery system, it is quite apparent to any casual observer of #main the lack of diversity in the top handful of large-scale percentage ownership of posts seen within our streets and the business district. It seems questionable to me how one individual may be accruing over 25% of the entire population of posts, and be rewarded for such constant spew of wordage.

In those past conversations about spam, we have heard a large handful of prolific authors announce they don't care for credits, and in fact they only post for the purpose of expressing their creative abilities. However, in the eyes of many still, I think it would be fair to acknowledge there are still doubts about the altruism of some choice individuals, typical politics and drama aside.

For the purpose of reducing this, therefore, I'd like to introduce a mechanic adjustment:

Instead of the current forum VIP system giving out credits based on a percentage ownership of total posts, for example:

<&MRBot> VIP: Congrats Boss Tutte of Princess's The Sophisticates, Brooklyn, New York was awarded a credit for their forum VIP activity! They had 3.88% of all points in the lottery, earned from 47 of 795 qualifying posts.