Get Timers Now!
X

May 12 - 05:40:53
Page:  1 2 [ > - >>> ]
Flip flopping families Started by: Antonio_Macelli on Oct 25, '08 18:01
Antonio_Macelli is walking slowly down the sidewalk listening to all those who have been sharing their opinions. Eventually he finds a small group of mafioso standing around doing nothing, so he steps up onto a soapbox to respond to some of what he's heard today.

I believe the flip flopping is a bad way to live life. If you commit to a family, any family, you should be willing to die for them. They give you a gift. The head of the family offers to you protection from death, they offer you a place to lay your head and the food that you eat. A place to do your job, run your business or turn tricks. Those mobsters that jump ship and buy out of their families need to learn what loyalty is. They will quit the family and proclaim their loyalty to another boss the next day.

I understand that I am still relatively new to these shores. I am of the third generation my bloodline has had on these shores. I am still learning, but my grandfather and father also taught me much. We have been through two families and have died in two wars. My grandfather and father were both Made Men in their respective families and though the turn of events that caused the wars were unknown to them at first, both of them chose to stand by the family and die with them rather than turn tail and run. My father's boss even offered his family members the option to leave, knowing that they had not chosen the path that the family was going down.