Get Timers Now!
X

Apr 25 - 20:02:28
Page:  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 … [ > - >> - >>> ]
What do you do for a living Started by: EdisonByers on Dec 19, '20 03:18

Hello, I am a masonry contractor.  I have my own company and started it in 1991.  Yeah, old school :)  I build block walls, planters, columns, fireplaces, glass block windows, fire pits, I do veneer work on homes facia using various materials like stone, brick, even stucco with a texture.

I don't consider it work as much as I consider it art.  I take on the creative jobs and I get a kick out of it seeing a homeowners dream come true.

It feels pretty good and pays very well.  It's an honest days work.  Very physical.

Thanks.

Report Post Tips: 5 / Total: $100,000 Tip
I’m a brain surgeon, not your typical brain surgeon though, I operate with bullets. ~ Lucky
Report Post Tip

Let's see how to explain this I technically work in shipping for a meat plant and ship out orders. When im there i cut the dryice for each order wrap it and put it in. That's usuallly Monday for me 5am-4pm tuesday is sometimes doing dry ice some more sometimes i get pulled down to production and have to vaccum seal label and box thousands of pounds of ground bison, ground beef, ground rabbit, so many types. Or i'll be sent to make boxes for the orders we get during the weeek and be ready for monday's. So i get to drive the big ass diesel box truck to go pick up foam as needed. Oh and i get to recieve the semi trailers full of foam that i unload by hand. I take drives to drop pallets at cold storage places and pick up giant totes of dry ice. Yea....i basically do whatever they need at my work and I fucking love it there its fun as hell.

Report Post Tip